Once We Were Strangers (Original Composition of Elle)

My parents keep on telling me everyday,
“Don’t talk to strangers ’cause you don’t know them anyway.”
Sometimes I’m asking myself, “Why wouldn’t I?”,
Talking won’t harm me so I’ll give it a try.

Breaking their rule results no harm,
But rather add more plants in my farm.
I mean, following what I know is best,
Gives me a Friend where I can rest.

Knowing you made me happy all the time,
From strangers we call each other “mine”.
‘Cause friend you’re making me smile everytime,
I will never let you down, that’s a promise of mine.

If disobeying them will be the way to know you,
I would rather talk to strangers like you.
So friend, I’m offering you this friendship of mine,
May we live together until the end of time.

Leave a Reply

